Tutors

The Tutors of the Scuola Superiore di Catania are all staff Professors and Researchers of the University of Catania. They guide students in their educational career and encourage an early start to research. Their work is voluntary.

Tutors actively take part in the life of the Scuola regularly meeting their tutees, i proposing them of internal courses, seminars and external activities and helping them get an early start in research. Tutors also refer annually on their tutees educational progress and consult with them on their theses as well as on the Scuola’s thesis required for the License Diploma.

Students choose their own tutor from the tutor list which the Scuola deliberates and regularly updates and to which appropriately qualified professionals may request to be included.

 

 

CLASSE DELLE SCIENZE SPERIMENTALI

Tutor SSD email Dipartimento allievi seguiti
Prof.ssa Antonella Agodi MED/42 – Igiene generale ed applicata agodia@unict.it Scienze Mediche, Chirurgiche e Tecnologie Avanzate “G.F. Ingrassia” Gioele Ballarò
Prof. Luigi Amico FIS/03 –Fisica matematica lamico@dmfci.unict.it Fisica ed astronomia Francesco Sammartino
Prof. Giuseppe Angilella FIS/03 – Fisica della materia giuseppe.angilella@ct.infn.it Fisica ed astronomia Alfredo Fiorentino Marco Marchetta
Prof. Antonio Giuseppe Biondi MED/18- Chirurgia generale abiondi@unict.it Chirurgia generale e specialità medico-chirurgiche Giuseppe Sangiorgio
Prof. Vincenzo Branchina FIS/02 Fisica teorica modelli e metodi matematici branchina@ct.infn.it Fisica ed astronomia Vincenzo Naso Alberto Chiavetta David Gibilaro
Prof. Domenico Cantone INF/01- Informatica cantone@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Andrea De Domenico
Prof. Filippo Caraci BIO/14 -Farmacologia fcaraci@unict.it Scienze del Farmaco Vincenzo Cardaci
Prof. Dario Catalano INF/01 – Informatica catalano@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Emanuele Giunta
Prof.ssa Lucia Ciranna BIO/09 – Fisiologia ciranna@unict.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Sabrina Scilletta Clarissa Pandino
Prof. Daniele Filippo Condorelli BIO/09 – Biochimica condorda@unict.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Dario Caruso Alessandra Consoli
Prof. Marco D’Anna MAT/02 – Algebra mdanna@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Laura Casabella Giovanni Secreti.
Prof. Vincenzo Greco FIS/02 – Fisica teorica, modelli e metodi matematici greco@lns.infn.it Fisica ed astronomia Adriele Arena Fabrizio Murgana Gabriele Parisi
Prof. Giampiero Leanza BIO/09- Fisiologia gpleanza@unict.it Scienze del Farmaco Giulio Pistorio
Prof. Giovanni Li Volti BIO/10 – Biochimica livolti@unict.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Giuseppe Di Grazia Maurizio Di Marco
Prof. Arturo Pagano ING-IND/10 Fisica tecnica industriale arturo.pagano@dieei.unict.it Ingegneria Elettrica Elettronica e Informatica Marta Regolo
Prof. Daniele Puglisi MAT/05 – Analisi matematica dpuglisi@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Jeremy Mirmina
Prof.ssa Daniela Puzzo BIO/09 Fisiologia danypuzzo@yahoo.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Federico Giannino
Prof. Francesco Russo MAT/03 – Geometria frusso@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Nunzio Azzarello
Prof. Salvatore Saccone BIO/18- Genetica saccosal@unict.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Daniele Scarcella
Prof. Salvatore Sortino CHIM/03 - Chimica generale ed inorganica ssortino@unict.it Scienze del Farmaco Sarah Basile
Prof. Orazio Tomarchio NG-INF/05 -Sistemi di elaborazione delle informazioni orazio.tomarchio@dieei.unict.it Ingegneria Elettrica Elettronica e Informatica Samuele Gulino